njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Commission to Investigate and Report upon the Abandonment of Navigation of the Morris Canal
Series: Reports and Photographs, 1903
Accession #: 1979.005
Series #:  SZMOR001
Guide Date:   3/1992 (JK); rev. (LHB)
Volume:  0.5 c.f. [1 box]


Content Note | Contents




Images 1-17, Jersey City to Bloomfield

No.
Caption
Image
1.
"View showing 1550 feet on the Hudson River. Showing the Basin of 1828 or thereabouts and 1867. Hudson River frontage." [looking east]
"View showing 1550 feet on the Hudson River. Showing the Basin of 1828 or thereabouts and 1867. Hudson River frontage." [looking east]
2.
"View of the Lehigh Valley Docks along the Basin of 1867." [looking southeast]
"View of the Lehigh Valley Docks along the Basin of 1867." [looking southeast]
3.
"View from New York Harbor, showing the 1550 feet Water Front now occupied by the Lehigh Valley Rail Road." [looking west]
"View from New York Harbor, showing the 1550 feet Water Front now occupied by the Lehigh Valley Rail Road." [looking west]
4.
"View of the Basin of 1828 or therabouts, with the Hudson River Frontage." [looking east]
"View of the Basin of 1828 or therabouts, with the Hudson River Frontage." [looking east]
5.
"The Basin of 1867 and the Inner Basin and Morris Canal, at Jersey City." [looking west]
"The Basin of 1867 and the Inner Basin and Morris Canal, at Jersey City." [looking west]
6.
'View showing Basin of 1867 and Inner Basin, at Jersey City." [looking west]
'View showing Basin of 1867 and Inner Basin, at Jersey City." [looking west]
7.
"From the Canal, looking West at Jersey City."
"From the Canal, looking West at Jersey City."
8.
"The Canal flowing into Newark Bay at Newark." [looking east toward Lock 20 East; lock tender's house at right]
"The Canal flowing into Newark Bay at Newark." [looking east toward Lock 20 East; lock tender's house at right]
9.
Canal at Broad St., Newark, looking West."
Canal at Broad St., Newark, looking West."
10.
"Head of Plane 12 East, Newark." [looking east]
"Head of Plane 12 East, Newark." [looking east]
11.
"Branch Brook Park, Newark, from the Canal at Orange Street." [looking north]
"Branch Brook Park, Newark, from the Canal at Orange Street." [looking north]
12.
"Canal East of Bloomfield." [Harrison Street at Mill Street, Belleville, looking north]
"Canal East of Bloomfield." [Harrison Street at Mill Street, Belleville, looking north]
13.
"The Canal and Second River running parallel near Bloomfield." [near Newark Avenue, looking west]
"The Canal and Second River running parallel near Bloomfield." [near Newark Avenue, looking west]
14.
"The Canal over Second River at Bloomfield." [looking east]
"The Canal over Second River at Bloomfield." [looking east]
15.
"Bloomfield, Lock 15 East in the Distance." [looking north]
"Bloomfield, Lock 15 East in the Distance." [looking north]
16.
"Canal near Bloomfield." [Berkeley Avenue bridge; Second River at right; looking west]
"Canal near Bloomfield." [Berkeley Avenue bridge; Second River at right; looking west]
17.
"Canal Lock 15 East, Bloomfield." [Montgomery Street bridge; looking north]
"Canal Lock 15 East, Bloomfield." [Montgomery Street bridge; looking north]


Consult the Reference services page and/or the Guide to Reproduction and Research Services, Policies and Fees for information on reproduction of images included in this collection.


Created September 2003


Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations