njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Commission to Investigate and Report upon the Abandonment of Navigation of the Morris Canal
Series: Reports and Photographs, 1903
Accession #: 1979.005
Series #:  SZMOR001
Guide Date:   3/1992 (JK); rev. (LHB)
Volume:  0.5 c.f. [1 box]


Content Note | Contents


Page 1: Images 1-17, Jersey City to Bloomfield
Page 2: Images 18-32, East of Paterson to Montville
Page 3: Images 33-52, East of Boonton to Wharton
Page 4: Images 53-75, Ledgewood to West of Hackettstown
Page 5: Images 76-91, Near Port Colden to Phillipsburg


Images 33-52, East of Boonton to Wharton

No.
Caption
Image
34.
"Boonton from Sheep's Hill. Canal running through centre of Town."
"Boonton from Sheep's Hill. Canal running through centre of Town."
35.
"Boonton, Near Lock 13 East." [looking west]
"Boonton, Near Lock 13 East." [looking west]
36.
"Canal at Boonton, looking East." [showing basin near foot of plane]
"Canal at Boonton, looking East." [showing basin near foot of plane]
37.
"Canal at Boonton, looking East." [looking east toward the top of Plane 7 East]
"Canal at Boonton, looking East." [looking east toward the top of Plane 7 East]
38.
"Boonton from the Bridge." [looking north]
"Boonton from the Bridge." [looking north]
39.
"Canal West of Lock 12 East, near Boonton." [looking west]
"Canal West of Lock 12 East, near Boonton." [looking west]
40.
"Powerville Basin and Lock 10 East near Boonton." [looking north]
"Powerville Basin and Lock 10 East near Boonton." [looking north]
41.
"Lock 10 East, Powerville." [looking south]
"Lock 10 East, Powerville." [looking south]
42.
"Lock 13 East - East of Boonton." [looking north]
"Lock 13 East - East of Boonton." [looking north]
43.
"Canal West of Boonton."
"Canal West of Boonton."
44.
"Canal at Denville." [looking west; actually Lincoln Park]
"Canal at Denville." [looking west; actually Lincoln Park]
45.
"Canal at Rockaway."
"Canal at Rockaway."
46.
"Lock 1 East, Drakesville." [Ledgewood; looking east]
"Lock 1 East, Drakesville." [Ledgewood; looking east]
47.
"Canal passing through Rockaway, looking South East." [possibly looking northwest]
"Canal passing through Rockaway, looking South East." [possibly looking northwest]
48.
"The Canal at Rockaway, looking North East." [possibly looking northwest]
"The Canal at Rockaway, looking North East." [possibly looking northwest]
49.
"Dover, Canal through Centre of Town." [looking north]
"Dover, Canal through Centre of Town." [looking north]
50.
"Canal Entering Dover, going East."
"Canal Entering Dover, going East."
51.
"Foot of Plane 5 East - West of Dover, showing Canal Bed." [looking west, apparently during a washout]
"Foot of Plane 5 East - West of Dover, showing Canal Bed." [looking west, apparently during a washout]
52.
"Lock 2 East near Lake Hopatcong." [actually at Wharton]
"Lock 2 East near Lake Hopatcong." [actually at Wharton]


Consult the Reference services page and/or the Guide to Reproduction and Research Services, Policies and Fees for information on reproduction of images included in this collection.


Created September 2003


Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations