njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group:

New Jersey State Board of Examiners of Nurses

Series: Registers of Applications for Examination and Reciprocity, 1912-1947
Accession #: 1986.022
Series #:  SZNUR002
Guide Date: 5/1993 (JK)
Volume: 2 c.f. [6 vols.]


Institutional History | Contents

Content Note

The 1912 legislation creating the State Board of Examiners of Nurses required that certain information for each applicant be included in the board's permanent records. The registers in this series contain all of this information (as well as other data), as follows: name, age, nativity, last residence, permanent residence, application/photograph number, graduation from grammar school and high school (or equivalant education), name of nursing school and years attended, diplomas or degrees held, certificates held (from other states), date registered or rejected, and registry number. A name index is included at the beginning of each register; the index to Register No. 1 was also redone as a separate volume (no. 12).

NOTE: Applications for registration by reciprocity were at first recorded along with applications for examination (in volume no. 1); beginning in 1923, they are recorded in separate registers (nos. 18 & 19).



Contents
No. Description Dates
12 Index to Register No. 1 1912-1931
13 Register No. 1 1912-1931
14 Register No. 2 1930-1939
15 Register No. 3 1938-1946
18 Reciprocity Register 1923-1947
19 Reciprocity Register 1947

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations