| Box
1 |
| 1. |
Accessions |
| 2. |
Adjutant
General, Transfer of records to |
| 3. |
Archives
Preservation |
| 4. |
Archives
Vault, No. 29 (pictures) |
| 5. |
Assembly
of East New Jersey |
| 6. |
Atlantic
County |
| 7. |
Battles
and Actions |
| 8. |
Bergen
County |
| 9. |
Bergen
County Historical Society |
| 10. |
Burlington
County |
| 11. |
Camden
County |
| 12. |
Cape
May County |
| 13. |
Cape
May Historical and Genealogical Society |
| 14. |
Care
and Cataloguing of Manuscripts |
| 15. |
Carteret,
Philip (Governor) |
| 16. |
Civil
War (1 of 2) |
| 17. |
Civil
War (2 of 2) |
| 18. |
Collins,
Isaac |
| 19. |
Continental
Congress at Trenton, 1784 |
| 20. |
Correspondence
with County Clerks - re: number of volume of records in use |
|
|
| Box
2 |
| 1. |
County
Records |
| 1A. |
County
Records -- Inventories (1920s) |
| 2. |
County
Seals |
| 3. |
Court
of Quarter Sessions and Common Pleas - First Minute Book of |
| 4. |
Cumberland
County |
| 5. |
Dams |
| 6. |
Delaware
River |
| 7. |
Directory
- County and Municipal, 1922 |
| 8. |
Directory
- County and Municipal, 1923 |
| 9. |
Directory
- County and Municipal, 1924 |
| 10. |
Directory
- County and Municipal, 1925 |
| 11. |
Directory
- County and Municipal, 1926 |
| 12. |
Directory
- County and Municipal, 1927 |
| 13. |
Directory
not being printed - Correspondence of |
| 14. |
East
Jersey Proprietors |
| 15. |
Essex
County |
| 16. |
Ewing,
Jane |
|
|
| Box
3 |
| 1. |
Fairs |
| 2. |
Fairview,
Borough of |
| 3. |
Ferries |
| 4. |
Flags |
| 5. |
Flags
- Revolutionary War |
| 6. |
Forms |
| 7. |
Franklinville,
Franklin Township |
| 8. |
Genealogical
Society of New Jersey |
| 9. |
Glassboro,
Township of |
| 10. |
Gloucester
County (1 of 3) |
| 11. |
Gloucester
County (2 of 3) |
| 12. |
Gloucester
County (3 of 3) |
| 13. |
Goldman,
Sidney |
| 14. |
Governor's
Council, 1703-1775 |
| 15. |
Grants
and Concessions |
| 16. |
Great
Britain, Public Records Office |
|
|
| Box
4 |
| 1. |
Great
Egg Harbor |
| 2. |
Haddonfield
Historical Society |
| 3. |
Harvard
University and Library |
| 4. |
Historical
Sites Commission - 1930 |
| 5. |
Hudson
County |
| 6. |
Hudson
County Historical Society |
| 7. |
Hunterdon
County |
| 8. |
Hunterdon
County Court Minutes |
| 9. |
Huntington
Library |
| 10. |
Indians |
| 11. |
Invitations
and Tickets (1 of 2) |
| 12. |
Invitations
and Tickets (2 of 2) |
| 13. |
Iron
- Act |
| 14. |
Iron
Industry |
| 15. |
Jefferson,
Thomas |
| 16. |
Jerseymen
in the Wars from 1637 to 1918 |
| 17. |
Kearny
- Chantilly, Virginia |
| 18. |
Kegrize,
Frank M. |
| 19. |
Lafayette,
General |
| 20. |
Laws
- Public Records Office |
| 21. |
Lincoln,
Abraham |
|
|
| Box
5 |
| 1. |
Maps |
| 2. |
Mercer
County |
| 3. |
Mercer
County - History of Fire Company |
| 4. |
Mexican
War |
| 5. |
Mexican
War (1848) |
| 6. |
Military
Officers Recorded in Office of the Secretary of State, Trenton |
| 7. |
Minutes
of the Supreme Court, 1681-1709 |
| 8. |
Miscellaneous
(1 of 2) |
| 9. |
Miscellaneous
(2 of 2) |
|
|
| Box
6 |
| 1. |
Miscellaneous
- Legislative Papers |
| 2. |
Monmouth
County |
| 3. |
Monmouth
County Historical Association |
| 4. |
Morris
County |
| 5. |
Morris,
Robert |
| 6. |
Morven |
| 6A. |
Municipal
Records Destruction Records |
| 7. |
Newark,
History |
| 8. |
New
Jersey - Battleship |
| 9. |
NewJersey
Boundaries |
| 10. |
New
Jersey Clippings - Historical |
| 11. |
New
Jersey Constitution |
| 12. |
New
Jersey Continental Line |
| 13. |
New
Jersey Description and Travel - Colonial Period |
| 14. |
New
Jersey Fort Nonsense Park Commission (1 of 2) |
| 15. |
New
Jersey Fort Nonsense Park Commission (2 of 2) |
| 16. |
New
Jersey Governors - Collective |
| 17. |
New
Jersey History - Study and Teaching |
| 18. |
New
Jersey League of Municipalities |
| 19. |
New
Jersey Legislature |
| 20. |
Ocean
County |
| 21. |
Ogden,
Aaron (Col.) |
| 22. |
Old
Barracks |
| 23. |
Passaic
County |
| 24. |
Penn,
William |
|
|
| Box
7 |
| 1. |
Pennsylvania,
Bank of |
| 2. |
Pennsylvania
Insurrection |
| 3. |
Piscataway
Township - Division of Fence Lines |
| 4. |
Piscataway
Township - Poor Farm |
| 5. |
Princeton
College
Public Records - Report by George L. Miller, Asst. Dir., Public Record
Office |
| 6. |
Quadrant
- New Jersey |
| 7. |
Receipts
and Expenditures - Counties |
| 8. |
Records
- Repairs of |
| 9. |
Revolutionary
War |
| 10. |
Revolutionary
War - Loyalists |
| 11. |
Revolutionary
War Records |
| 12. |
Revolutionary
War Soldiers |
| 13. |
Roads |
| 14. |
Rutgers |
| 15. |
Salem
County |
| 16. |
Somerset
County |
|
|
| Box
8 |
| 1. |
Specimens
of typing ribbons of various companies |
| 2. |
State
Barracks |
| 3. |
State
Government - Reorganization |
| 4. |
State
Military Code - 1900 |
| 5. |
St.
Clair, General. Report of Expedition, 1791 |
| 6. |
Steward,
Frank |
| 7. |
Stockton,
Richard |
| 8. |
Surrogate,
Hunterdon County - List of Imperfections in Records of |
| 9. |
Sussex
County |
| 10. |
Swamp
Angel |
| 11. |
Taverns
(1 of 2) |
| 12. |
Taverns
(2 of 2) |
| 13. |
Tax
Ratables - Hopewell Township, 1829 |
|
|
| Box
9 |
| 1. |
Trenton |
| 2. |
Trenton
Battle Monument Association |
| 3. |
Trenton
Churches |
| 4. |
Trenton
Free Library |
| 5. |
Trenton
Historical Society |
| 6. |
Union
County |
| 7. |
U.S.
Constitution |
| 8. |
U.S.
Constitution - Ratification |
| 9. |
U.S.
Post Office |
| 10. |
Valley
Forge Memorial Chapel |
| 11. |
Vault
#28, Index |
| 12. |
Vital
Statistics |
| 13. |
War
between England and Spain |
| 14. |
War
Records Commission (1 of 3) |
| 15. |
War
Records Commission (2 of 3) |
| 16. |
War
Records Commission (3 of 3) |
| 17. |
Warren
County |
| 18. |
Washington
Bicentennial Commission |
| 19. |
Washington
Crossing |
| 20. |
West
Jersey Proprietors |
| 21. |
West
New Jersey Society - Inventory, Records |
| 22. |
Woodbury,
Gloucester County |
| 23. |
World
War II |