njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: State Board of Taxes and Assessment
Series: Annual Reports, 1915-1931
Accession #: 1993.006, 1993.030
Series #:  SZTAX002
Guide Date:  2/1993 (JK)
Volume: 2 c.f. [21 vols. in 2 boxes]


Contents

Content Note

The State Board of Taxes and Assessment was created by the New Jersey Legislature on 8 April 1915 to replace the State Board of Assessors and the State Board of Equalization of Taxes (P.L. 1915, chap. 244). Its functions were essentially the same as those of its predecessor agencies. This series consists of an incomplete set of the board's published annual reports, beginning with part of the first annual report, 1915, and continuing (with gaps) to 1931. The volumes are generally in poor condition, with missing or loose, deteriorated leather covers.



Contents

Box 1
1915 Part II
1916 Part II
1917 Part I
1919
1920
1921 Report [2 copies]
        Supplement
1922 [2 copies]
1923 [2 copies]
1924 [2 copies]
Box 2
1925 [2 copies]
1926 [2 copies]
1927
1928
1929
1927-1929 [one volume]
1930 [4 copies]
1931 [3 copies]

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations