njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: New Jersey Tercentenary Commission
Series: Records, 1958-1964
Accession #: 1965.001, 1993.053
Series #:  SZTER001
Guide Date: 1/1998 (SC)
Volume: 47 c.f. [94 boxes]


Box List | Boxes 1-10 | Boxes 11-20 | Boxes 21-30 | Boxes 31-50 | Boxes 51-70 | Boxes 71-94

Box List

Box Contents
1 Subject Files:
Accommodations - Hotel
to
Arts in New Jersey
2 Subject Files:
Asbury Park
to
Boy Scouts
3 Subject Files:
Budget Requests
to
Century 21 - Correspondence
4 Subject Files:
Century 21 - Literature
to
Columbia Records
5 Subject Files:
Commemorative Stamp
to
Conservation and Economic Development
6 Subject Files:
Contributions
to
Department of Education
7 Subject Files:
Department of Law and Public Safety
to
Events - Tercentenary
8 Subject Files:
Eward Diaries
to
Films - American Cyanamid (General)

9

 

Subject Files:
Films - American Cyanamid (Slide Show)
to
Gardens of the World
10 Subject Files:
Garden State Parkway
to
Hotels
11 Subject Files:
Hughes, Richard J. - General Corr.
to
Indian Visitors - Arthur L. Thomas
12 Subject Files:
Industrial Designers
to
Inventor's Shows
13 Subject Files:
Jamestown Foundation
to
Lecture Series - Applications
14 Subject Files:
Lecture Series - News Releases
to
Manuscripts
15 Subject Files:
Maps
to
Meyner, Robert B.
16 Subject Files:
Microfilm
to
National Park Service
17 Subject Files:
National Planning Conference
to
New Jersey Business - August Issue, 1961
18 Subject Files:
New Jersey Business - Correspondence
to
New Jersey Historical Series
19 Subject Files:
New Jersey Historical Society
to
New Jersey Symphony - Sessions and Kay
20 Subject Files:
New Jersey Taxpayers Association
to
Newspapers - Feature Writers
21 Subject Files:
Newspapers - Editors
to
Organization Correspondence
22 Subject Files:
Organization Lists
to
Photos - Governor's Reception
23 Subject Files:
Pamphlet Series - Correspondence
24 Subject Files:
Pamphlet Series - Bertie Miller Corr.
25 Subject Files:
Pamphlet Series - News Releases
to
Profile - New Jersey
26 Subject Files:
Progress Reports
to
Regional Art Exhibitions
27 Subject Files:
Religion (Committee on)
to
Sister City
28 Subject Files:
Slogan (Use of)
to
Special Events "Directories
29 Subject Files:
Sports
to
Symbol - General
30 Subject Files:
Symbol - Licensing Agreement
to
Tercentenary Tales - Fact Sheet
31 Subject Files:
Tercentenary Tales - Cunningham Corr.
to
Tercentenary Tales - First Series
32 Subject Files:
Tercentenary Tales - Second Series
to
Twin Lights Museum
33 Subject Files:
United Nations, Salute to the
to
Wagon Train West - John Day, Oregon
34 Subject Files:
Wagon Train West - Salem, Oregon
to
Wisconsin - Historymobile Correspondence
35 Subject Files:
Woodrow Wilson Foundation
to
Youth Commission
36 Green Thumb Competition Files;
Historymobile Files:
General [part]
37 Historymobile Files:
General [cont'd]
38 Historymobile Files:
General Correspondence
39 Historymobile Files:
News Releases and Assignments
[3 binders]
40 Historymobile Files:
Miscellaneous and Federal Commission
41 Historymobile Files:
State Commission Files (Minutes)
[part]
42 Historymobile Files:
State Commission Files (Minutes)
[cont'd]
43 Records of Advisory Committees:
Ad Hoc
to
Design
44 Records of Advisory Committees:
Education
to
Historical
45 Records of Advisory Committees:
Historymobile
to
Performing Arts
46 Records of Advisory Committees:
Public Information
to
Transportation
47 Records of Advisory Committees:
Ways & Means
Final Report (Working Papers)
48 Final Report (Working Papers
and Correspondence)
49 Final Report (Printed);
Publications, ca. 1962-1964
[Accession #1993.053]
50 Records of Municipal Committees:
Absecon - Bergenfield
51 Records of Municipal Committees:
Berlin - Carteret
52 Records of Municipal Committees:
Cedar Grove - Dover Twp.
53 Records of Municipal Committees:
Dumont - Englewood
54 Records of Municipal Committees:
Englishtown - Greenwich
55 Records of Municipal Committees:
Hackettstown - Jackson Twp.
56 Records of Municipal Committees:
Jamesburg - Livingston Twp. (General)
57 Records of Municipal Committees:
Livingston Twp. (Reports) - Magnolia
58 Records of Municipal Committees:
Manalapan Twp. - New Providence
59 Records of Municipal Committees:
New Shrewsbury - Pompton Lakes
60 Records of Municipal Committees:
Port Republic - Tavistock Twp.
61 Records of Municipal Committees:
Teaneck - West Paterson
62 Records of Municipal Committees:
Westville - Wyckoff Township
Records of County Committees:
Atlantic & Bergen
63 Records of County Committees:
Burlington - Middlesex
64 Records of County Committees:
Monmouth - Sussex
65 Records of County Committees:
Union & Warren
Miscellaneous Files:
Inter-Office Corr.; New Jersey Libraries
66 Miscellaneous Files:
"Let's Talk Tercentenary Day
to
Correspondence - Committees, 1965
67 Miscellaneous Files:
Press-Related Items
to
Photographs
68 Roger H. McDonough Files:
Newspaper Clippings
to
Pamphlet Series
69 Roger H. McDonough Files:
David Davies File &
Eastman Kodak Files
70 Draft Historic Monographs [part]
71 Draft Historic Monographs [cont'd]
72 Draft Historic Monographs [cont'd]
73 Draft Historic Monographs [cont'd]
74 Governor's Proclamation;
Scrapbook of Letterhead, etc.;
Teaneck Police Athletic League
Tercentenary Album
75 Scrapbook No. 1
(June 1958 - April 1962)
76 Scrapbook No. 2
(January 1961 - June 1962)
77 Scrapbook No. 3
(May-December 1962)
78 Scrapbook No. 4
(July-December 1962)
79 Scrapbook No. 5
(September-December 1962)
80 Scrapbook No. 6
(October-December 1962)
81 Scrapbook No. 7
(October 1962 - April 1963)
82 Scrapbook No. 8
(December 1962 - April 1963)
83 Scrapbook No. 9
(February-April 1963)
84 Visit New Jersey in '64
[scrapbook]
85 Sound Recordings and Films
86 Phonograph Records
[1 of 2]
87 Phonograph Records
[2 of 2]
88 Cash Book, 1960-1961;
Ledger, 1960-1965
89 Logo Samples [part]
90 Logo Samples [cont'd];
Photographs and Displays
91 The New Jersey Heritage Newsletter,
1961-1963
92 Tercentenary Flag
[sample #1]
93 Tercentenary Flag
[sample #2]
94 Medallion Contest Drawings

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations