njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: New Jersey Turnpike Authority
Series: Annual Reports, Proceedings and Miscellaneous, 1949-1993
Accession #: 1989.051, 1994.078, 1995.070, 1996.001
Series #:  SZTUR001
Guide Date:  12/1989 (JK)
Volume: 1 c.f. [2 boxes]


Contents

Content Note

The New Jersey Turnpike Authority was created by the New Jersey Legislature on 27 October 1948 "to facilitate vehicular traffic in the State of New Jersey by providing for the construction, maintenance, repair and operation of turnpike projects" (P.L. 1948, chap. 454 p. 1856). This series consists of a set of annual reports of the New Jersey Turnpike Authority for the years 1949-1959, 1962-1966 and 1973. The reports discuss turnpike construction, safety, service stations, restaurant facilities, revenue, operating expenses, and investments. Most reports also include maps of the Turnpike, and photographs of Authority facilities and personnel.



Contents

Box 1
  Annual Reports, 1949-1959, 1962-1966, 1973 [17 volumes]
Box 2
  Proceedings, Annual Reports and Miscellaneous Publications, 1976-1993

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations