njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group:

United States Constitution Bicentennial Commission of New Jersey

Series: Records, 1987-1989
Accession #: 1988.011, 1988.026, 1990.015, 1995.010
Series #:  SZUNJ001
Guide Date: 1/1990 (JK); rev. 3/2000
Volume: 7 c.f. [7 boxes, video tapes and map folder]


Contents

Content Note

These records have not been processed. Box 8 (video tapes) is stored at the State Record Storage Center.



Contents
Box 1
  Meeting Agendas
  Miscellaneous Papers
Box 2
  Chronological Files
  Miscellaneous Papers
Box 3
  Miscellaneous Papers
Box 4
  Miscellaneous Papers
Box 5
  Oversized Items
Box 6
  Postcards commemorating the signing of the United States Constitution, postmarked 18
December 1987 [Accession #1988.026]
Box 7
  New Jersey Remembers 200 Years (master video tape and edited version)
[Accession #1988.011]
Box 8
  Video Tapes [stored at Records Center]
            "Four Justices of New Jersey," WTL Productions, Media, PA (30 min.; 2 copies).
            "N.J. & the Constitution: A Bicentennial Celebration."
            "Blessings of Liberty," National Park Service.
            "Dec. 18 - Reaffirmation Ceremony" (2 copies).
            "New Jersey Remembers 200 Years," 18 December 1987 (short version 7:07, long
           version 1:01:35; 2 copies VHS and master reel).
            "A Bicentennial Celebration: We the People," U.S. Army, 16 June 1987 (60:00).
            "Gov. Arriving & Bell Ringing Ceremony, Constitution Bicentennial," 18 December 1987.
Box 9
  Reaffirmation of the New Jersey Ratification, 18 December 1987 (framed reproduction)
[Accession #1995.010]
Box 10
  Reaffirmation of the New Jersey Ratification, 18 December 1987 (signed original)
[Accession #1988.011]

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations