njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group:

Joint Legislative Commission to Study the Subject of Benefits for Veterans
of the Present Wars [World War II]

Series: Transcripts of Meetings and Hearings, and Rutgers University Report, 1943
Accession #:
1992.016
Series #: 
SZVET001
Guide Date:
1/1992 (JK)
Volume:
0.5 c.f. [1 box]


Contents

Content Note

By Assembly Concurrent Resolution No. 6, passed December 1942, the state legislature established a joint commission to study the subject of benefits to be made available to veterans at the close of World War II. This series includes transcripts of meetings and hearings before the commission concerning health, education, employment, and other benefits. Representatives from veterans' organizations, educational institutions, the state Rehabilitation Commission, and other state agencies testified before the commission.



Contents

1.
Transcripts of meetings and Hearings, 1943:
 
a.
Meeting, 16 April 1943
 
b.
Meeting, 10 May 1943
 
c.
Hearing, 11 May 1943
 
d.
Meeting, 17 May 1943
 
e.
Hearing, 8 June 1943
 
f.
Hearing, 22 June 1943
 
g.
Hearings, 13 July 1943 [2 items]
 
h.
Hearing, 24 August 1943
 
i.
Hearing, 14 September 1943
 
j.
Hearing, 4 October 1943
2.
Recommendations and supplemental report of Rutgers University on the subject of
Post-War Education of New Jersey Veterans, Robert C. Clothier, President, 30 October
1943 [2 copies]

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations